A Missed Murder
by Michael Jecks

When Jack Blackjack disobeys the orders of his spymaster, he enters dangerous waters in this lively Tudor mystery.

London, 1555. Queen Mary is newly married to Philip II of Spain – and not everyone is happy about the alliance. The kingdom is divided between those loyal to Catholic Mary and those who support her half-sister, Lady Elizabeth.

Former cutpurse turned paid assassin Jack Blackjack has more immediate matters to worry about. Having been ordered to kill a man, he determines to save him instead. But Jack defies his spymaster at his peril … and even the best-laid plans can sometimes go awry. When it appears that Jack has killed the wrong man, he reluctantly finds himself drawn into affairs of state, making new enemies wherever he turns. Can he survive long enough to put matters right?

This engaging Tudor mystery will appeal to fans of S J PARRIS and RORY CLEMENTS.

Reviews

“Jecks brings the seamy side of Tudor London to life through rich, atmospheric descriptions of its taverns, brothels, and streets”

Publishers Weekly

Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks is the author of more than thirty novels in the Knights Templar medieval mystery series, and four previous Bloody Mary Tudor mysteries. A former Chairman of the Crime Writers’ Association, he lives with his wife, children and dogs in northern Dartmoor.

View author page

Editions

A Missed Murder by Michael Jecks is available in the following formats

Hardback97817802910861st December 2018145 X 222mm224$28.99
Hardback978178029108631st August 2018145 X 222mm224£20.99
Hardback - Large Print97807278297951st July 2019144 X 223mm288$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072782979530th April 2019144 X 223mm288£22.99
Paperback97817802958931st November 2019140 X 216mm224$17.95
Paperback978178029589330th August 2019140 X 216mm224£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice