Circles of Death
by Marcia Talley

Hannah Ives uncovers a deadly connection between disturbing discoveries in the past and present in this gripping mystery.

Hannah Ives is staying at her idyllic vacation cottage in Elizabethtown with her husband, Paul, and is thrilled when she bumps into the young woman who used to babysit her grandchildren, Noel Sinclair, at a local supermarket.

But when Noel pays a visit to the cottage, she unwittingly draws Hannah’s attention to some seriously ill eagles in her neighbour’s cornfield. Could these magnificent birds have been poisoned? As Hannah investigates, Noel uncovers some shocking news of her own when she and her sister receive the results of their DNA tests. As Hannah tries to work out who is tormenting the birds while delving into Noel’s family tree, the last thing she expects is a deadly connection between the two . . .


“This intelligent mystery series deserves a long run”

Publishers Weekly on Disco Dead

“Talley’s determined sleuth is more than a match for a ruthless adversary”

Kirkus Reviews on Done Gone

“Energetic . . . Hannah’s gently amusing observations provide counterpoint to the mayhem. Readers will wish her a long career”

Publishers Weekly on Done Gone

“Fast paced and character focused . . . sure to please”

Booklist on Tangled Roots

“Entertaining . . . its solution is both surprising and memorable”

Booklist on Mile High Murder

“Witty, well-constructed . . . Takes the reader on a timely and illuminating trip”

Publishers Weekly on Mile High Murder

Marcia Talley

Marcia Talley is the Agatha and Anthony award-winning author of seventeen previous crime novels featuring sleuth Hannah Ives. Her short stories appear in more than a dozen collections and have been reprinted in several of The Year’s Finest Crime and Mystery Stories anthologies. She is a past president of Sisters in Crime, Inc. Marcia lives in Annapolis, Maryland, but spends the winter months in a quaint Loyalist cottage in the Bahamas. Previous titles in the popular Hannah Ives series published by Severn House include Footprints to Murder, Mile High Murder and Tangled Roots.

View author page


Circles of Death by Marcia Talley is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483079825th March 2023N/A192$24.99
Ebook97814483079825th March 2024N/A192£20.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice