Dead Heat
by Glenis Wilson

Jump jockey Harry Radcliffe is forced to turn reluctant sleuth yet again in the fourth of this fast-paced, highly entertaining racing mystery series.

Champion jockey Harry Radcliffe is wracked with guilt, reeling from the knowledge that his recent attempt to solve the murder of local prostitute Alice Goode has led to devastating consequences for his ex-wife Annabel and her new partner Sir Jeffrey, as well as horse-box driver John Dunston’s suicide.

Or did it? A letter handed to Harry at John’s funeral contains the shocking revelation that the circumstances surrounding his death are not what they seem. As Harry investigates, he uncovers links to his last case, as well as the death of his boss Mike Grantley’s wife, Monica, in a skiing accident. With a trip to Switzerland and a budding romance on the cards, Harry is a man in demand. But someone wants the letter – and will stop at nothing to get it. Is Harry’s pursuit of the truth another dangerous step too far?

Reviews

An entertaining read, with particular appeal to fans of Dick and Felix Francis

Booklist

Solid writing, a twisty plot, a likeable hero, and plenty of horse-racing ambience make for an entertaining read

Booklist on Dead Reckoning

A twisted plot, plenty of suspense and action, a likable hero, and a stunning conclusion make this horsey tale a winner long before it crosses the finish line—and, of course, a perfect choice for Dick (and, now, son Felix) Francis fans

Booklist on Dead Certainty

Intricately and ingeniously plotted

Publishers Weekly Starred Review of Dead Certainty

Glenis Wilson

Glenis Wilson was born and still lives in the cottage built by her great-grandfather in 1901, in Radcliffe-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, where she does a lot of her writing in the big wild garden. She is a member of the RNA and CWA. She is also a qualified Reflexologist and Spiritual Healer of long standing.

View author page

Editions

Dead Heat by Glenis Wilson is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278885871st April 2019147 X 223mm256$28.99
Hardback978072788858728th December 2018147 X 223mm256£20.99
Ebook97814483019421st April 2019N/A256$6.99
Ebook97814483019421st April 2019N/A256£4.99
Hardback - Large Print978072789235531st December 2019144 X 224mm368$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072789235531st October 2019144 X 224mm368£22.99
Paperback97818475198251st November 2019140 X 216mm256$17.95
Paperback978184751982530th August 2019140 X 216mm256£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice