Dead Men Wag No Tails
by Sarah Fox

Romance, treasure and danger collide in the charming coastal town of Twilight Cove. Don’t miss the newest instalment in USA Today bestselling author Sarah Fox’s enchanting Magical Menagerie mystery series!

“For a small seaside town, Twilight Cove sure has plenty of excitement . . .”

Georgie Johansen’s return to the coastal haven of Twilight Cove has been a dream come true: she gets to work with Auntie O at the animal sanctuary, has adopted two very adorable dogs who have very special abilities and even has a blossoming romance with the gorgeous farmhand Callum.

It’s August and the town is buzzing with anticipation for the annual Dead Eye Days pirate festival. The excitement reaches a fever pitch when long-term resident Jasper, a pirate fanatic, declares he is in possession of a treasure map!

However, the hunt for treasure soon becomes a hunt for a murderer when Jasper is found dead, and Georgie is once again compelled to put on her sleuthing hat. With her extraordinary dogs Flossie and Fancy beside her, and Euclid, the mysterious great-horned owl, keeping a watchful eye on them, can she uncover the killer and protect Twilight Cove? Or will her curiosity put a bounty on her own head?

This delightful cozy mystery series with a magical twist is perfect for fans of Sofie Kelly, Amanda Flowers, Wendy Corsi Staub and Gretchen Rue!

Reviews

“This delightfully warm and charming series starter is filled with romance, murder, and magic”

Booklist on Murder Most Owl

“Cozy fans will find plenty to like”

Publishers Weekly on Claret and Present Danger

“A prototypical shopkeeper cozy, right down to the pun-filled recipes at the end”

Kirkus Reviews on Claret and Present Danger

“[The] charming atmosphere, solid plotting, and several enticing recipes are sure to please cozy fans”

Publishers Weekly on The Malt in Our Stars

“Fox offers plenty of plausible suspects and a thrilling confrontation with the killer, along with a dash of decorous romance”

Publishers Weekly on An Ale of Two Cities

“Readers will cheer this brisk, literate addition to the world of small-town cozies”

Kirkus Reviews on Wine and Punishment

“Fox capably combines a smart, relatable heroine; plenty of clever red herrings; and the well-realized orchestra setting. Multiple kinds of appeal for cozy lovers”

Booklist on Dead Ringer

Sarah Fox

Sarah Fox was born and raised in Vancouver, British Columbia, where she developed a love for mysteries at a young age. When not writing novels, she is often reading her way through a stack of books or spending time outdoors with her English springer spaniel.

View author page

Editions

Dead Men Wag No Tails by Sarah Fox is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483123207th January 2025N/A224$14.99
Ebook97814483123207th January 2025N/A224£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice