Death Rides A Pony
by Carol Miller

The second entry in the fun-filled The Fortune Telling Mysteries series sees the Bailey sisters offering light-hearted fortune telling for charity that soon turns deadly.

Sisters Hope and Summer Bailey run Bailey’s Boutique, a mystic shop in Asheville, North Carolina. The annual charity festival is approaching, and the sisters are roped in to offering fortune telling to raise money.

Before proceedings can begin, Summer receives a bad Tarot card reading. She fears she’ll be left destitute from her upcoming divorce battle as the realtor charged with selling her and her soon-to-be ex-husband’s home, Davis Scott, keeps making unwelcome appearances.

Davis’s most troublesome appearance comes when he’s found dead at the festival. Davis had a bad reputation amongst the Ashville community, but who would go to the lengths of killing him . . . and during a charity event, no less! The Tarot cards predicted a death, but do they hold clues to who the murderer is?


“An entertaining plot, colorful characters, light romance, and a satisfying ending make this a pleasant and engaging read”


“Fans of Steven Hockensmith’s Tarot mystery series may want to check out this cozy”

Publishers Weekly on The Fool Dies Last

“Ghosts in the attic, smokescreens, wacky characters, and a vengeful killer add up to good fun for cozy fans”

Booklist on The Fool Dies Last

“Pleasing characters spark the first entry in an often amusing mystery/romance series”

Kirkus Reviews on The Fool Dies Last

“Fans of humorous cozies with a little mysticism will want to try this one”

Library Journal on The Fool Dies Last

“The third in the Moonshine Mystery series [involves] a lively closed-house murder”

Booklist on An Old Fashioned Murder

“Miller adds an alluring Southern flavor to the classic country house whodunit. Her characters are lighthearted, and the dialog is quite clever . . . Recommend for anyone who misses Anne George’s ‘Southern Sisters’ mysteries”

Library Journal on An Old Fashioned Murder

Carol Miller

Carol Miller is the author of three Moonshine Mystery novels, including Murder and Moonshine, which was named an Amazon Best Book of the Month and a Library Journal Starred Debut of the Month upon release. The Fool Dies Last is Carol’s first novel with Severn House and the first entry in the Fortune Telling mystery series. Carol is an attorney and lives in Virginia.

View author page


Death Rides A Pony by Carol Miller is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483081876th December 2022N/A224$14.99
Ebook97814483081876th December 2022N/A224£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice