Execution
by Adrian Magson

In his latest thrilling adventure, ex MI5 Harry Tate is ordered to trace someone as tough, well-trained and resourceful as himself

When a Russian hit team catches up with Roman Tobinskiy, political opponent of Moscow and former FSB colleague of Alexander Litvinenko (murdered by polonium poisoning in 2006), it’s an easy kill; he’s lying helpless in a hospital bed. They realise too late that in an adjacent room is Clare Jardine, ex-MI6 officer, recovering from wounds while saving Harry Tate’s life.

When Clare goes on the run, Harry is ordered to track her down before the Russians reach her. It’s one of his toughest challenges yet. For not only is Clare as adept at covering her tracks as Harry is himself, but the Russians are not the only ones chasing her.

Harry is about to come up against an old enemy from his past. And if he is to save Clare’s life – as she saved his – he must seek help from a most unlikely source.

Reviews

Highly satisfying conclusion

Publishers Weekly

Fans of Joseph Finder and David Ignatius should start reading Magson right now; he will also appeal to the pure-adrenaline crowd who love Lee Child and Gregg Hurwitz

Booklist Starred Review

Adrian Magson

Adrian Magson is the author of three previous Marc Portman thrillers, as well as the Harry Tate, Lucas Rocco and Riley Gavin/Frank Palmer series. He has also written a writers’ help book based on his ‘Beginners’ column in Writing Magazine. Adrian was previously shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association’s Debut Dagger Award.@AdrianMagson1 | adrianmagson.com

View author page

Editions

Execution by Adrian Magson is available in the following formats

Hardback978072788282031st May 2013144 X 224mm256£20.99
Hardback978072788282031st May 2013144 X 224mm256£20.99
Ebook97817801043551st September 2013N/A256$6.99
Ebook97817801043551st September 2013N/A256£8.99
Ebook97817801043551st September 2013N/A256$6.99
Paperback97818475164971st January 2016140 X 215mm256$17.95
Paperback978184751649730th October 2015140 X 215mm256£12.99
Paperback97818475164971st January 2016140 X 215mm256$17.95
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice