Fatal Ally
by Tim Sebastian

Your staunchest ally can be your deadliest enemy: a riveting spy thriller.

After five years’ silence, a British intelligence asset has made contact from Moscow. Claiming to be in possession of an explosive piece of information, he wishes to defect to the West. The carefully-planned operation however goes catastrophically wrong, the would-be defector ruthlessly betrayed by a rogue element at the highest level of US government. As a result, MI6’s Margo Lane is ordered to deliver a message the White House won’t forget.

It’s mission that will take Margo to the violent heart of contemporary Russia and the edge of the civil war in Syria – and finally to a terrifying personal decision she had hoped she would never have to make.

Fatal Ally is a riveting, literate and almost unbearably tense thriller which explores a world where emotions are lethal distractions – and your conscience can get you killed.

Reviews

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy, Charles Cumming, and John LeCarré will enjoy the well-developed characters and riveting twists that keep the pages turning

Library Journal Starred Review

A gripping spy thriller that will appeal to fans of John le Carré, Charles Cumming, and the like … an unputdownable novel

Booklist Starred Review

Convincing and intelligent characters elevate this complex contemporary spy thriller … Spy fiction aficionados looking for more than just the usual good guy vs. bad guy conflict will be rewarded

Publishers Weekly

Tim Sebastian

Tim Sebastian is a television journalist and a former BBC Correspondent in Moscow, Washington and Warsaw. He won the BAFTA Richard Dimbleby award in 1981 and Britain’s prestigious Royal Television Society Interviewer of the Year award in 2000 and 2001. Memorable interviews with world leaders have included US Presidents Bill Clinton and Jimmy Carter, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, and the last leader of the Soviet Union, Mikhail Gorbachev. He is the author of nine previous novels.

View author page

Editions

Fatal Ally by Tim Sebastian is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278895221st September 2019148 X 223mm240$28.99
Hardback978072788952231st May 2019148 X 223mm240£20.99
Ebook97814483023141st July 2019N/A240$10.99
Ebook97814483023141st July 2019N/A240£8.99
Paperback97817802961422nd June 2020140 X 220mm240$17.95
Paperback978178029614228th February 2020140 X 220mm240£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice