First Impressions
by Margaret Thornton

Having been recently widowed in her forties, shy Jane Redfern has finally plucked up the courage to head off on holiday by herself. Embarking on a ten-day coach trip to Germany, the last thing she anticipates is to meet someone new and fall in love. But gradually she finds herself drawn to her fellow passenger, Shropshire farmer Dave Falconer, who has also lost his partner.

As Jane’s shy English reserve begins to melt away in the stunning surroundings of the Black Forest, her friendship with Dave looks set to blossom into something more serious. But can they really contemplate a future together? Riddled with guilt at having to leave her cantankerous 85-year-old mother in a retirement home, Jane finds it impossible to imagine beginning a brand-new life with someone else. And there’s something Dave hasn’t been telling her about his own family circumstances …

Genre: Romance

Reviews

“Thornton’s gentle romance is perfect for fans of Deborah Macomber and Jan Karon”

Booklist

Margaret Thornton

View author page

Editions

First Impressions by Margaret Thornton is available in the following formats

Hardback978072788472531st December 2014141 X 222mm240£20.99
Hardback978072788472531st December 2014141 X 222mm240£20.99
Ebook97817801062121st April 2015N/A240$6.99
Ebook97817801062121st April 2015N/A240£4.99
Ebook97817801062121st April 2015N/A240$6.99
Hardback - Large Print978072787062928th January 2016144 X 224mm368$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072787062931st December 2015144 X 224mm368£22.99
Hardback - Large Print978072787062928th January 2016144 X 224mm368$36.95
Paperback978184751575931st August 2015138 X 216mm240£12.99
Paperback978184751575931st August 2015138 X 216mm240£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice