First Tracks
by Catherine O'Connell

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there’s a darker side to the glamorous skiers’ paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller.

When experienced ski patroller Greta Westerlind awakes in hospital having almost been killed in an avalanche, she is devastated to learn that her close friend, bond trader Warren McGovern, perished in the slide. With no memory of the incident, Greta is at a loss to explain why the two of them were skiing in such lethal terrain in the first place.

As she struggles to unlock her memories as to what really happened that day, a series of strange and menacing incidents convinces Greta that someone means to harm her. Then a young woman disappears, and events take a terrifying new twist …

Reviews

This compelling, Scandinavian noir–style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason

Booklist

The story sashays in some surprising directions before briskly pulling all the disparate threads together in a slam-bang finale. O’Connell tells this intricately plotted tale with verve. .

Publishers Weekly Starred Review of The Last Night Out

Catherine O'Connell

CATHERINE O’CONNELL divides her time between Chicago and Aspen, and sits on the board of Aspen Words, a literary centre whose aim is to support writers and reach out to readers. She is also a member of Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime. Catherine has appeared on ABC, NBC, CBS, the Cox network and numerous radio shows including WGN Radio’s SUNDAY PAPERS with Rick Kogan.

View author page

Editions

First Tracks by Catherine O'Connell is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278887301st July 2019145 X 221mm256$28.99
Hardback978072788873029th March 2019145 X 221mm256£20.99
Ebook97814483018981st May 2019N/A256$10.99
Ebook97814483018981st May 2019N/A256£8.99
Hardback - Large Print978072782999331st March 2020145 X 222mm352$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072782999331st January 2020145 X 222mm352£22.99
Paperback97817802959852nd March 2020138 X 216mm256$17.95
Paperback978178029598531st December 2019138 X 216mm256£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice