Flyin’ Solo
by Peggy O'Neal Peden

Travel agent Campbell Hale’s first boyfriend is back in Nashville for their high-school reunion – but murder, rather than love, is in the air . . .

“Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Donna Andrews will enjoy this new series” – Booklist

Travel agent Campbell Hale might be flying solo at her twentieth-year school reunion, but that doesn’t mean she’s looking for love. Her almost boyfriend, homicide detective Sam Davis, has stood her up, with the terrible excuse that he has a murder to investigate.

So when she runs into her high-school sweetheart, Franklin “Fly” Young, who makes a point of telling her his marriage is in trouble, she’s not interested – but she can’t help but feel nostalgic. And more to the point, Fly is now a tech millionaire, and he has good news: he’d like her to take on his company’s travel account.

But then Campbell discovers the identity of Detective Davis’ murder victim: Fly’s company accountant. Was his death connected to the company, or is it a terrible coincidence? Soon Campbell is caught up in a nightmare – with her whole life on the line . . .

As well as being a twisty, tightly plotted mystery, with a warm-hearted, witty and loveable protagonist, FLYIN’ SOLO is a wonderful read for anyone who’s ever felt nostalgic for their first love.

Reviews

“A spunky heroine and smooth prose”

Publishers Weekly on Gone Missin'

“Will the clever, reckless heroine’s relationship with the detective survive her resistance to warnings of danger? Stay tuned”

Kirkus Reviews on Gone Missin'

“Peden’s debut vividly captures the Nashville music scene and the city’s Southern atmosphere. Campbell is a charming amateur sleuth, loyal to a fault . . . Fans of TONYA KAPPES’s books and readers who enjoy humorous whodunits with a strong sense of place will find this one delightful”

Library Journal Starred Review of Your Killin' Heart

“Campbell is a plucky contemporary heroine . . . Fans of DIANE MOTT DAVIDSON and DONNA ANDREWS will enjoy this new series”

Booklist on Your Killin' Heart

“Peden’s debut paints a matter-of-fact picture of the city that lives for music. Her heroine is a typical cozy sleuth, bright and gutsy”

Kirkus Reviews on Your Killin' Heart

“A realistic heroine of warmth and honor, Campbell Hale gets caught up in dangerous doings surrounding a country music icon’s legacy. A Nashville hit!”

Mary Saums, author of the Thistle & Twigg mysteries

Peggy O'Neal Peden

Peggy O’Neal Peden grew up in Middle Tennessee and has lived in and around Nashville for most of her life. She has taught English at high school and college levels, owned a travel agency, been published in regional magazines, and written award-winning advertising copy. She has a bachelor’s degree from Lipscomb University and a master’s degree from the University of Kentucky. A talented artist as well as writer, Peggy is a member of the Nashville Artist Guild.Your Killin’ Heart, the first book in the Nashville mystery series, won the Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award.

View author page

Editions

Flyin’ Solo by Peggy O'Neal Peden is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278509425th July 2022145 X 225mm192$28.99
Hardback97807278509425th July 2022147 X 222mm192£20.99
Hardback97807278509425th July 2022145 X 225mm192$28.99
Ebook97814483069235th July 2022N/A192$24.99
Ebook97814483069235th July 2022N/A192£20.99
Ebook97814483069235th July 2022N/A192$24.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice