Kith and Kin
by Jane A. Adams

When two bodies are washed up in the Kentish marshes, Detective Chief Inspector Henry Johnstone is propelled into a disturbing investigation.

December, 1928. When two bodies are found washed up in the Kentish marshes, it doesn’t take long for DCI Henry Johnstone and DS Mickey Hitchens to identify at least one of them. Billy Crane was a known associate of Josiah Bailey, one of the East End’s most notorious gangsters. But what were the victims doing in this remote and desolate spot? Is it a set-up? A revenge attack? Or could this be the start of a vicious turf war?

If so, who would be brave enough to challenge Josiah Bailey, whose tentacles have a disturbingly long reach? With witnesses too frightened to talk, the two London detectives must dig deep into the past if they are to make headway in the investigation and stop the escalating violence.

Reviews

Historical fans are in store for an edifying treat

Publishers Weekly Starred Review

This engaging procedural may also appeal to fans of Marjorie Eccles and Jacqueline Winspear

Booklist

Jane A. Adams

Jane A. Adams is a British writer of psychological thrillers. Her first book, The Greenway, was nominated for a CWA John Creasey Award in 1995 and an Author’s Club Best First Novel Award. Adams has a degree in Sociology, was once lead vocalist in a folk rock band, and is married with two children. She lives in Leicester. Her writings are comparable to the work of Lisa Appignanesi, Frances Fyfield and P D James.

View author page

Editions

Kith and Kin by Jane A. Adams is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278882731st January 2019150 X 225mm224$28.99
Hardback978072788827328th September 2018150 X 225mm224£20.99
Ebook978144830162120th February 2018N/A224$10.99
Ebook978144830162120th February 2018N/A224£8.99
Ebook978144830162120th February 2018N/A224$6.99
Hardback - Large Print978072789252227th October 2020144 X 224mm304$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072789252231st August 2020144 X 224mm304£22.99
Paperback97818475195351st January 2020138 X 216mm224$17.95
Paperback978184751953531st October 2019138 X 216mm224£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice