Murder in Season
by Mary Winters

Join Countess turned advice columnist Amelia Amesbury as she tries to juggle a new Season and a new murder in this charmingly deadly historical mystery.

“A beautiful debutante, a wealthy widow, and a dead would-be baron. What could be more exciting?”

Countess by day, secret advice columnist by night, Amelia Amesbury has life happily balanced on a quill’s edge . . . until her sister Margaret shows up in London under a blanket of scandal and Amelia is catapulted out of mourning and into the ton’s unforgiving Season.

However Madge’s Season debut is marred by a rather inconvenient death at the dining table as the infamous Mr Radcliffe takes ill and is later confirmed dead by poisoning. With Madge being the last person to have cross words with the soon-to-be baron, the ton’s gossip mill – and the police – are looking to pin the murder on her.

Adding to the Ton’s troubles is a jewellery thief targeting the most lavish of Society’s houses. Is the murderer and the thief one in the same? It falls to Amelia once again to uncover the secrets buried deep within the pages before her sister goes down for the crimes.

Perfect for fans of witty historical mystery and Regency romances with a similar feel to Verity Bright and T.E. Kinsey

Reviews

“Charming characters, a touch of romance, and an unexpected denouement”

Kirkus Reviews on Murder in Masquerade

“The follow-up to Murder in Postscript emphasizes Victorian social customs and society. Fans of Dianne Freeman’s ‘Countess of Harleigh’ mysteries will enjoy”

Library Journal on Murder in Masquerade

“A refreshing libation of mystery, wit, and Victorian society, with a twist of romance”

Dianne Freeman, Agatha Award-winning author, on Murder in Masquerade

“A delightful character-driven historical mystery for fans of Katharine Schellman or Dianne Freeman”

Library Journal Starred Review of Murder in Postscript

“A very special and original Victorian era cozy mystery set in 1860 . . . a highly recom-mended and fun read for all dedicated mystery fans”

Midwest Book Review on Murder in Postscript

Mary Winters

Mary Winters is the author of the Lady of Letters historical mystery series, two cozy mystery series, and several short stories. A longtime reader of historical fiction, Mary set her latest work in Victorian England after being inspired by a trip to London. Since then, she’s been busily planning her next mystery – and another trip!

View author page

Editions

Murder in Season by Mary Winters is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483140583rd December 2024N/A240$14.99
Ebook97814483140583rd December 2024N/A240£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice