Murder of a Hermit
by Carol Miller

Hope and Summer Bailey have their work cut out for them when a man who seems to be The Hermit from their Tarot card readings is found dead in their back yard!

In the fun and exciting third instalment of the Fortune Telling Mysteries, the Bailey sisters find themselves in very hot water!

An impromptu Tarot reading reveals the stranger who has been watching Hope and Summer over the last few days to be the Hermit – a seeker of knowledge and wisdom. The sisters discover that he has been hired to steal a valuable and potentially dangerous book from them, but only after he’s found drowned in their back garden!

Was he killed to hide the mastermind behind the theft? When a rival fortune teller holds a séance to determine the identity of the Hermit’s murderer, Hope and Summer find themselves accused of the crime. Can they clear their name and figure out who the real culprit is before the book falls into the wrong hands?


“Fans of paranormal cozies will have fun”

Publishers Weekly on Death Rides a Pony

“An entertaining plot, colorful characters, light romance, and a satisfying ending make this a pleasant and engaging read”

Booklist on Death Rides a Pony

“Fans of Steven Hockensmith’s Tarot mystery series may want to check out this cozy”

Publishers Weekly on The Fool Dies Last

“Ghosts in the attic, smokescreens, wacky characters, and a vengeful killer add up to good fun for cozy fans”

Booklist on The Fool Dies Last

“Pleasing characters spark the first entry in an often amusing mystery/romance series”

Kirkus Reviews on The Fool Dies Last

“Fans of humorous cozies with a little mysticism will want to try this one”

Library Journal on The Fool Dies Last

“The third in the Moonshine Mystery series [involves] a lively closed-house murder”

Booklist on An Old Fashioned Murder

“Miller adds an alluring Southern flavor to the classic country house whodunit. Her characters are lighthearted, and the dialog is quite clever . . . Recommend for anyone who misses Anne George’s ‘Southern Sisters’ mysteries”

Library Journal on An Old Fashioned Murder

Carol Miller

Carol Miller is the author of three Moonshine Mystery novels, including Murder and Moonshine, which was named an Amazon Best Book of the Month and a Library Journal Starred Debut of the Month upon release. The Fool Dies Last is Carol’s first novel with Severn House and the first entry in the Fortune Telling mystery series. Carol is an attorney and lives in Virginia.

View author page


Murder of a Hermit by Carol Miller is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483105864th June 2024N/A224$24.99
Ebook97814483105864th June 2024N/A224£20.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice