Off Script
by Graham Hurley

Actress Enora Andressen must find a killer, and there’s no script to guide her . . .

Carrie Tollman awakes in the middle of the night with an intruder gazing down at her. He’s young. He seems crazy. He tells her he’s killed before and he’ll kill again. One word about what’s happened, and he’ll be back. Carrie is one of two carers looking after Enora Andressen’s favorite scriptwriter. But Pavel is now paralysed, as well as blind, and it falls to Enora to track down this terrifying presence at Carrie’s bedside.

Enora’s journey takes her deep into the netherworld of homelessness, neglect, and the unaddressed torments of people – young and old – failing to cope with their demons. Nothing has ever prepared her for this . . .

Reviews

Will appeal to hard-boiled fans on both sides of the pond

Booklist on Sight Unseen

A very strong series debut ... An intriguing start to a promising new series

Booklist on Curtain Call

Fans of P.D. James, John Harvey, and Jill McGown will appreciate this solid British crime novel

Library Journal on One Under

Hurley brings an almost noirlike sensibility to the surprising finale

Booklist on Aurore

Strong characterization and tight plotting distinguish British author Hurley's seventh police procedural

Publishers Weekly on One Under

Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. His Faraday and Winter series won two Theakstons shortlist nominations and was successfully adapted for French TV. He has since written a quartet of novels featuring D/S Jimmy Suttle, and three WW2 novels, the first of which – Finisterre – was shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. After thirty years in Portsmouth, Graham now lives in East Devon with his wife, Lin.

View author page

Editions

Off Script by Graham Hurley is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278897992nd June 2020145 X 222mm272$29.99
Hardback978072788979928th February 2020145 X 222mm272£20.99
Ebook97814483041341st April 2020N/A272$10.99
Ebook97814483041341st April 2020N/A272£8.99
Hardback - Large Print978072789288124th November 2020144 X 222mm416$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072789288130th November 2020144 X 222mm416£22.99
Paperback978178029688327th April 2021140 X 215mm272$17.95
Paperback978178029688326th February 2021140 X 215mm272£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice