Out Comes the Evil
by Stella Cameron

Second in the traditional British mystery series featuring rural inn owner and amateur sleuth Alex Duggins: an intriguing departure for bestselling romantic suspense author Stella Cameron.

Once again Alex Duggins and her veterinarian friend Tony Harrison are thrown into a major murder investigation. An almost fresh body is discovered in a disused well among the ruins of a 14th-century manor house … the motive for the killing a baffling mystery. The victim was a widow who had lived quietly in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Folly-on-Weir for the past ten years. Who on earth could want her dead, and by such brutal means?

As rumour and speculation engulf the town, another woman is attacked – and Alex discovers that behind a tranquil face lurks a cunning and vengeful mind. Despite warnings from the police to stop interfering, she finds herself in the sights of a ruthless killer who has decided she knows too much …

The Alex Duggins series will appeal to fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.

Reviews

A feisty heroine, plenty of eerie suspense, and unusual twists make this village cozy thoroughly engaging

Booklist

An appealing heroine and an atmospheric setting make this romantic mystery a winner

Publishers Weekly

Alex Duggins is back on the job, peeling away layer after layer of the loves and hatreds of a small English town. Even when deaths and her own injuries mount, Alex pushes ahead determined that right win out. Out Comes the Evil is a page turner not to be missed by Stella's fans!

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Lowell

Stella Cameron

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with over 14 million copies of her books in print. Born and raised in Dorset, England, she now lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington.

View author page

Editions

Out Comes the Evil by Stella Cameron is available in the following formats

Hardback978178029078228th August 2015143 X 222mm224£20.99
Hardback978178029078228th August 2015143 X 222mm224£20.99
Hardback978178029078228th August 2015143 X 222mm224£20.99
Ebook97817801070421st December 2015N/A224$10.99
Ebook97817801070421st December 2015N/A224£8.99
Hardback - Large Print978072789430426th May 2016146 X 224mm336£22.99
Paperback978178029562631st May 2016140 X 215mm224£12.99
Paperback978178029562631st May 2016140 X 215mm224£12.99
Paperback978178029562631st May 2016140 X 215mm224£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice