The Murder House
by Simon Beaufort

When PC Helen Anderson takes the files for a forthcoming court case to study over the weekend, she commits a cardinal error.

For those files are not supposed to leave the police station – and the moment they fall into the wrong hands, Helen’s ordinary, uneventful life begins to spiral out of control. For one small lie will lead to another, then another – culminating in a rendezvous in an ordinary suburban house in an ordinary Bristol street … the scene of a gruesome and extraordinary murder.


The Murder House by Simon Beaufort is available in the following formats

Ebook978178010463815th December 2013N/A256$14.99
Ebook978178010463815th December 2013N/A256£4.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice

Simon Beaufort

Simon Beaufort is the pseudonym of Susanna Gregory and Beau Riffenburgh when they write jointly. Together they have written eight Geoffrey Mappestone novels and contributed to several Medieval Murderer books. In recent years, they have ventured into more modern times – the two Alec Lonsdale novels take place in Victorian London and The Nimrod Murders is set in Edwardian London, while The Murder House takes place in 21st century Bristol and The Killing Ship in the modern-day Antarctic.

View author page