The Son’s Secret
by Daryl Wood Gerber

What if you’re the only one who believes your son is missing? A chilling, twisty psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of Laura Dave and Gillian Flynn.

Maggie Lawson is the smart, capable dean of a boutique college, but even the most confident mother has a weakness – her child. When Maggie can’t reach her college senior son, Aiden, to tell him that his father has been shot, she starts to panic. She texts. She calls.

Is Aiden ghosting her, or have the dangerous stories Aiden’s father, her investigative journalist ex-husband, pursues finally brought trouble to her door? Maggie is sure that something is very wrong, but no one believes her. As dark events unfold, she must rely on her own investigative instincts to find Aiden. But when Maggie uncovers a devastating secret, she faces a race against time to save him.

Reviews

“New Orleans is a perfect setting for the mixed bag of motives in this page-turner”

Kirkus Reviews

“With a likable cast of characters, engaging dialogue and a setting that added to the allure of this drama, this is the best book in the series and I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store for Aspen and her friends.”

Dru’s Book Musings on Cold Conviction

“Readers will be shocked by this exciting, fast-paced thriller’s twists and turns”

Kirkus Reviews on Girl on the Run

“A savvy and energetic whodunit”

Kirkus Reviews on Day of Secrets

“Nonstop action and a surprise around every corner! Will have you turning pages as fast as you can”

Hank Phillippi Ryan, award-winning author of Her Perfect Life, on Girl on the Run

“Guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat”

Hilary Davidson, award-winning author of Her Last Breath, on Girl on the Run

“A twisting tale of family secrets with a shocking murder at its core”

Jamie Freveletti, bestselling author of the Emma Caldridge series, on Girl on the Run

“Plenty of action keep the pages turning”

Publishers Weekly on A Glimmer of a Clue

Daryl Wood Gerber

Agatha Award-winning and nationally bestselling author Daryl Wood Gerber writes the popular Aspen Adams novels of suspense as well as standalone thrillers. As a mystery author, Daryl pens the bestselling Fairy Garden mysteries and Cookbook Nook mysteries. As Avery Aames, she wrote the Cheese Shop mysteries. Intriguing Tidbit: Daryl has jumped out of a perfectly good airplane and hitchhiked around Ireland by herself.

View author page

Editions

The Son’s Secret by Daryl Wood Gerber is available in the following formats

Hardback97814483125422nd January 2024150 X 235mm256$31.99
Hardback97814483125422nd January 2024150 X 235mm256£21.99
Ebook97814483125592nd January 2024N/A224$24.99
Ebook97814483125592nd January 2024N/A224£20.99
Paperback978144831434824th September 2024138 X 216mm256$18.99
Paperback978144831434825th July 2024138 X 216mm256£13.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice