Fatal Conflict
by Matt Hilton

Non-stop action is abound in this thriller set in Maine that will appeal to fans of CLIVE CUSSLER and CHRIS RYAN.

Where’s Tony Vaughan? That’s the question the Brogans are asking. And they don’t ask nicely, as Private Investigator Tess Grey finds out. Angered by the Brogans’ treatment of his fiancée, Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere is ready to enact retribution. As is Tess, who is itching for a new case and is troubled by Tony’s apparent fate.

Tess and Po track Tony down and discover he’s aided Leah Brogan – the heavily pregnant and oppressed daughter of one of the Brogans – in escaping the family. To make matters worse, the pair also stole money from someone they shouldn’t have . . . someone who won’t take such an insult lying down.

Leah dreams of freedom for her unborn child, but those chasing them will go to extreme lengths to deny her it. Tess is determined to fight for Leah and the child, but at what cost for her and Po’s future?

Reviews

“Action galore”

Kirkus Reviews on Collision Course

“Hard-boiled but soft-hearted. Readers will hope Tess and Po will be back soon”

Publishers Weekly on Collision Course

“A riotous action read, luring readers into cheering when Po has a scumbag at his mercy and exclaims, ‘I've only just gotten started with you’”

Booklist on Collision Course

“Crack! Pow! Ouch! Repeat as needed”

Kirkus Reviews on Rough Justice

“Hilton once again shows he can tell a gripping crime story”

Publishers Weekly on Rough Justice

Matt Hilton

Matt Hilton worked for 23 years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He is the author of thirteen novels in the Joe Hunter series, and eight previous Grey & Villere thrillers.

View author page

Editions

Fatal Conflict by Matt Hilton is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278507517th June 2022150 X 228mm240$28.99
Hardback978072785075131st March 2022150 X 228mm240£20.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice