Gone Missin’
by Peggy O'Neal Peden

Nosy, warm-hearted travel agent Campbell Hale gets mixed up in a missing persons case when beloved Nashville socialite Bitsy Carter vanishes during her Mexican vacation.

“Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Donna Andrews will enjoy this new series” – Booklist

Travel agent Campbell Hale isn’t surprised when she hears her good friend, socialite and talented artist Bitsy Carter, has booked a luxury Mexican spa vacation through her agency. Bitsy often takes solo trips abroad, and who’d want to spend February in grey Nashville when they could avoid it?

She is, however, extremely surprised – and extremely worried – when Bitsy doesn’t come back.

What could compel warm, friendly Bitsy to run away without telling anyone her plans? And most puzzling of all: what could make her leave her small children behind?

The answers lie in Zihuatanejo, and Campbell barely needs to twist new boyfriend Detective Sam Davis’ arm to get him to agree to accompany her there. Campbell’s determined to uncover the truth, but will this be a vacation to remember . . . or one to die for?

“Fans of Tonya Kappes’s books and readers who enjoy humorous whodunits with a strong sense of place will find this one delightful” – Library Journal (starred review) of the first Nashville mystery, Your Killin’ Heart

Reviews

“Will the clever, reckless heroine’s relationship with the detective survive her resistance to warnings of danger? Stay tuned”

Kirkus Reviews

“Peden’s debut vividly captures the Nashville music scene and the city’s Southern atmosphere. Campbell is a charming amateur sleuth, loyal to a fault ... Fans of TONYA KAPPES’s books and readers who enjoy humorous whodunits with a strong sense of place will find this one delightful”

Library Journal Starred Review of Your Killin' Heart

“Campbell is a plucky contemporary heroine ... Fans of DIANE MOTT DAVIDSON and DONNA ANDREWS will enjoy this new series”

Booklist on Your Killin' Heart

“Peden’s debut paints a matter-of-fact picture of the city that lives for music. Her heroine is a typical cozy sleuth, bright and gutsy”

Kirkus Reviews on Your Killin' Heart

“A realistic heroine of warmth and honor, Campbell Hale gets caught up in dangerous doings surrounding a country music icon’s legacy. A Nashville hit!”

Mary Saums, author of the Thistle & Twigg mysteries

Peggy O'Neal Peden

Peggy O’Neal Peden grew up in Middle Tennessee and has lived in and around Nashville for most of her life. She has taught English at high school and college levels, owned a travel agency, been published in regional magazines, and written award-winning advertising copy. She has a bachelor’s degree from Lipscomb University and a master’s degree from the University of Kentucky. A talented artist as well as writer, Peggy is a member of the Nashville Artist Guild.Your Killin’ Heart, the first book in the Nashville mystery series, won the Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award.

View author page

Editions

Gone Missin’ by Peggy O'Neal Peden is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278508434th January 2022140 X 225mm192$28.99
Hardback978072785084328th October 2021140 X 225mm192£20.99
Ebook97814483063431st December 2021N/A192$24.99
Ebook97814483063431st December 2021N/A192£20.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice

The Nashville mystery Series