Disco Dead
by Marcia Talley

A trip to the local cemetery draws Hannah into a puzzling case stretching back forty years.

It may seem creepy, but Hannah Ives enjoys her expeditions to the local cemetery to help people find their deceased relatives. Usually a quiet affair, Hannah is surprised when she encounters Isabel ‘Izzy’ Randall laying flowers on the grave of Amy Madison, a college senior who was killed in 1978. Last seen in a popular Annapolis disco bar, Amy’s murder remains unsolved.

Hannah’s interest in the case leads her to join Silent Sleuths, a small, passionate group of ‘citizen detectives’ dedicated to trying to solve cases like Amy’s, and their research soon suggests that Amy may have been the first of several victims targeted by a serial killer. As DNA from the scene of the murder throws up surprising results, their investigation takes them down unexpected avenues. Is Amy’s killer still alive, or has an untimely death taken them beyond justice?


“The long-running Hannah Ives Mystery series shows no signs of slowing down”


“Talley’s determined sleuth is more than a match for a ruthless adversary”

Kirkus Reviews on Done Gone

“Energetic … Hannah’s gently amusing observations provide counterpoint to the mayhem. Readers will wish her a long career”

Publishers Weekly on Done Gone

“The smart, principled main character, along with the richly described Annapolis, MD, setting and the warm family relationships at the heart of the story, are the main sources of appeal”

Booklist on Done Gone

“Those who have grown fond of Hannah will be content with this latest update”

Publishers Weekly on Tangled Roots

Marcia Talley

Marcia Talley is the Agatha and Anthony award-winning author of seventeen previous crime novels featuring sleuth Hannah Ives. Her short stories appear in more than a dozen collections and have been reprinted in several of The Year’s Finest Crime and Mystery Stories anthologies. She is a past president of Sisters in Crime, Inc. Marcia lives in Annapolis, Maryland, but spends the winter months in a quaint Loyalist cottage in the Bahamas. Previous titles in the popular Hannah Ives series published by Severn House include Footprints to Murder, Mile High Murder and Tangled Roots.

View author page


Disco Dead by Marcia Talley is available in the following formats

Ebook97814483079441st November 2022N/A192$14.99
Ebook97814483079441st November 2022N/A192£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice