Hardcastle’s Quartet
by Graham Ison

June 1918. A patrolling constable discovers the body of Georgina Cheney, wife of a naval commander, in the basement area of a house in Westminster. At first it is thought to be suicide or even a tragic accident. But as Divisional Detective Inspector Ernest Hardcastle of the A or Whitehall Division of the Metropolitan Police begins to investigate – ably assisted by Detective Sergeant Charles Marriott – they soon discover a different story. It is clear that the woman was murdered, and revelations about the victim’s previous life in Malta arouse Hardcastle’s interest.

But things are destined to get even more complicated for Hardcastle, when he is assigned two further murder cases by Detective Chief Inspector Frederick Wensley, head of the CID at New Scotland Yard. Could they be connected? This may be a puzzle too tricky even for Hardcastle to solve . . .


Hardcastle’s Quartet by Graham Ison is available in the following formats

Ebook97817801057271st November 2014N/A192$10.99
Ebook97817801057271st November 2014N/A192£8.99
Hardback - Large Print97807278954931st August 2017144 X 221mm304$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072789549328th April 2017144 X 221mm304£23.99
Paperback978184751530830th January 2015140 X 215mm192£12.99
Paperback978184751530830th January 2015140 X 215mm192£13.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice

Graham Ison

During Graham Ison’s thirty-year career in Scotland Yard’s Special Branch he was involved in several espionage cases. He also spent four years at 10 Downing Street as Protection Officer to two Prime Ministers. He is an honorary agent of the US Army Criminal Investigation Command.

View author page