Intermission
by Graham Hurley

Two invisible enemies. A life hanging in the balance.

The world is struggling in the face of a relentless virus. When Hayden Prentice develops symptoms during a stay in his native Portsmouth, Enora Andressen and her son Malo must do their best to save his life. Because H, already in deep financial jeopardy, trusts no one. Except his kith and kin.

But survival comes at a savage price. Not just the fortune that Enora must somehow raise to pay for his home nursing, but the murderous attentions of a stalker from H’s past, determined to pay him one last visit and exact vengeance for a long-ago debt of blood . . .

Reviews

Hurley has always been a fine phrasemaker, and he outdoes himself here ... a wonderfully expressive novel

Booklist

Hurley excels at creating intriguing characters

Publishers Weekly on Limelight

Brisk, confident

Kirkus Reviews on Limelight

A first-rate mystery with an exciting premise

Booklist on Off Script

Will appeal to hard-boiled fans on both sides of the pond

Booklist on Sight Unseen

“A very strong series debut ... An intriguing start to a promising new series

Booklist on Curtain Call

Hurley brings an almost noirlike sensibility to the surprising finale

Booklist on Aurore

Fans of P.D. James, John Harvey, and Jill McGown will appreciate this solid British crime novel

Library Journal on One Under

Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. His Faraday and Winter series won two Theakstons shortlist nominations and was successfully adapted for French TV. He has since written a quartet of novels featuring D/S Jimmy Suttle, and three WW2 novels, the first of which – Finisterre – was shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. After thirty years in Portsmouth, Graham now lives in East Devon with his wife, Lin.

View author page

Editions

Intermission by Graham Hurley is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278500273rd August 2021145 X 220mm288$28.99
Hardback978072785002727th May 2021145 X 220mm288£20.99
Hardback97807278500273rd August 2021145 X 220mm288$28.99
Ebook97814483053531st July 2021N/A256£18.99
Ebook97814483053531st July 2021N/A256$14.99
Ebook97814483053531st July 2021N/A256£12.99
Ebook97814483053531st July 2021N/A256$14.99
Paperback978178029796526th April 2022139 X 217mm288$17.95
Paperback978178029796524th February 2022139 X 217mm288£12.99
Paperback978178029796526th April 2022139 X 217mm288$17.95
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice