Limelight
by Graham Hurley

Life is dangerous. No one survives it.

Enora Andressen makes a series of mind-blowing discoveries when her friend disappears in this compelling thriller set in an idyllic Devon town.

Actress Enora Andressen is catching up with her ex-neighbour, Evelyn Warlock, who’s recently retired to the comely East Devon seaside town of Budleigh Salterton. The peace, the friendship of strangers and the town’s prestigious literary festival . . . Evelyn loves them all.

Until the September evening when her French neighbour, Christianne Beaucarne, disappears. Enora has met this woman. The two of them have bonded. But what Enora discovers over the anguished months to come will put sleepy Budleigh Salterton on the front page of every newspaper in the land . . .

Limelight is a completely gripping and fascinating thriller featuring strong characters forced to make impossible decisions, the impact of which will be felt far beyond their quiet town… Perfect for fans of JOHN HARVEY and PETER ROBINSON.

Reviews

Hurley excels at creating intriguing characters

Publishers Weekly

Brisk, confident

Kirkus Reviews

A first-rate mystery with an exciting premise … It's all told in a stiff-upper-lip British style that makes the eventual revelations even more powerful

Booklist on Off Script

Will appeal to hard-boiled fans on both sides of the pond

Booklist on Sight Unseen

A very strong series debut ... An intriguing start to a promising new series

Booklist on Curtain Call

Hurley brings an almost noirlike sensibility to the surprising finale

Booklist on Aurore

Fans of P.D. James, John Harvey, and Jill McGown will appreciate this solid British crime novel

Library Journal on One Under

Strong characterization and tight plotting distinguish British author Hurley's seventh police procedural

Publishers Weekly on One Under

Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. His Faraday and Winter series won two Theakstons shortlist nominations and was successfully adapted for French TV. He has since written a quartet of novels featuring D/S Jimmy Suttle, and three WW2 novels, the first of which – Finisterre – was shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. After thirty years in Portsmouth, Graham now lives in East Devon with his wife, Lin.

View author page

Editions

Limelight by Graham Hurley is available in the following formats

Hardback97807278898051st December 2020147 X 225mm288$29.99
Hardback978072788980530th September 2020147 X 225mm288£20.99
Hardback97807278898051st December 2020147 X 225mm288$29.99
Ebook97814483045611st November 2020N/A288$14.99
Ebook97814483045611st November 2020N/A288£12.99
Hardback - Large Print978178029179627th July 2021146 X 223mm416$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978178029179631st May 2021146 X 223mm416£22.99
Paperback978178029734726th October 2021140 X 215mm288$17.95
Paperback978178029734726th August 2021140 X 215mm288£12.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice