Queen’s Progress
by M.J. Trow

May, 1591. When Queen Elizabeth decides to embark on a Royal Progress, visiting some of the grandest homes in England, her new spymaster, Sir Robert Cecil, sends Kit Marlowe on ahead, to ensure all goes smoothly. But Marlowe’s reconnaissance mission is dogged by disaster: at Farnham Hall, a body is hurled from the battlements; at Cowdray Castle, a mock tournament ends in near tragedy; at Petworth, a body is discovered in the master bedroom, shot dead.

By the time he reaches Chichester, Marlowe fears the worst. Are the incidents linked? Is there a conspiracy to sabotage the Queen’s Progress? Who is pulling the strings – and why? To uncover the truth, Marlowe must come up with a fiendishly clever plan.


Queen’s Progress by M.J. Trow is available in the following formats

Hardback978178029104830th March 2018145 X 225mm224£20.99
Hardback978178029104830th March 2018145 X 225mm224£21.99
Ebook97817801096641st July 2018N/A224$10.99
Ebook97817801096641st July 2018N/A224£8.99
Hardback - Large Print978072782972631st May 2019145 X 223mm320$36.95
Hardback - Large Print978072782972629th March 2019145 X 223mm320£22.99
Paperback97817802958621st August 2019138 X 215mm224$17.95
Paperback978178029586231st May 2019138 X 215mm224£13.99
FormatISBNPublication DateDimensionsPagesPrice

M.J. Trow

M.J. Trow is a military historian by training and the author of the longrunning Inspector Lestrade and ‘Mad Max’ Maxwell detective series, as well as the Kit Marlowe Tudor mysteries, the Grand & Batchelor Victorian mysteries and the Margaret Murray series. He lives in the Isle of Wight.

View author page